top of page

NaNoWriMo Troubles

I have decided to make a website for my books. Future ones and the one I already have published. It's been a difficult day. NanoWriMo is underway and authors all around the world are writing, ploting, raising up that count number each day.

But I am not doing so well. Oh, I've had an awesome start. And I'm well over 11k on NaNo. But, like with every story, I started doubting the words I've written. The plot doesn't look well put together. I keep wanting to go back and change a few things. I know I can't though, because that would mean I'd be lost in the editing world when, in fact, I should be writing my fingers off to finish on time. Or, at least, finish this book.

Last night I was gripped with another story, with the short one that comes out after this one is done. It was all it took to get me to doubt the one I'm currently writing.

I will do my best not to let the monsters of self-doubt stop me from giving this book my all. I will give it today. But tomorrow, I will be back with a vengence. I will write the rest of this book and I will be proud of what I've done.

Everyone fights these monsters, whatever shape and form they carry. No one is excluded from this. In that aspect, we're all the same.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page